Xero Guidelines

FAQ

What happens if I disconnect from Xero?

Xero will remove hellohr’s authorisation to access account data from Xero. Ultimately, you will not be able to post hellohr balances to Xero until hellohr and Xero have been connected.

What do I do if my organisation is not a listed option?

Please ensure you have properly connected your organisation to Xero. If you are unsure, please follow the above mentioned guide to connecting to Xero.

Also note, when allowing hellohr access to Xero organisations, the organisations listed are existing Xero organisations (that were created in Xero).

What if I make a mistake posting?

If you have not clicked ‘Post’ yet:
After posting payroll from your hellohr account to Xero, a draft journal will be displayed under the ‘Draft’ tab on the ‘Manual journals’ webpage. Select this journal to view and edit it. In the top right corner, click the ‘Journal options’ button to delete the journal. Alternatively, you may edit the accounts in the ‘Account’ column, so that the correct accounts are debited and credited.

If you have clicked ‘Post’:
From the ‘Manual journals’ webpage, locate the ‘Posted’ tab. Here, you will find the journal you had just posted. Click the journal to view and edit it. In the top right corner, click the ‘Journal options’ button to delete the journal. Alternatively, you may edit the accounts in the ‘Account’ column, so that the correct accounts are debited and credited.

Can I integrate hellohr into other systems?

Currently, hellohr can only be integrated into the Xero accounting software. However, please keep an eye out on news regarding hellohr integrations and collaborations.

Still have questions? Reach out to us via our web chat messenger or email us at info@hellohr.co.za